Massimiliano Montini and Gianfranco Bologna presented the book “Flourishing within limits to growth”, written by Jorgensen, Fath, Nielsen, Pulselli, Fiscus and Bastianoni (Earthscan Routledge, 2015) in the Aula magna storica, Palazzo del Rettorato, University of Siena. The discussion was chaired by Nadia Marchettini. (April 2016)
Read the related article by Francesca Volpe on Greenreport: “Siena, è primavera: la vera sostenibilità altro non è che un fiorire entro i limiti planetari”

Simone Borghesi interviewed by Eric J. Lyman of International Environment Reporter (Bloomberg BNA – Washington D.C.) on the Italian environmental priorities for 2016 (January 2016)

Simone Borghesi appointed Member of the Regional Observatory on Safe Mobility (ORSS), Tuscan Region (October 2015)
La Nazione article

Massimiliano Montini invited speaker at LUISS University for the Roundtable of the Conference on the negotiating process towards Paris Climate Conference (“Verso la conferenza di Parigi sul clima: USA, UE e Cina a confronto”) (October 2015)
Leaflet of the Conference

Simone Borghesi among the leading authors of the Italian report of the United Nations’ “Deep Decarbonization Pathway Project” (September 2015)
Deep Decarbonization Pathway Project
Greenreport article

Massimiliano Montini appointed as a Member of Climate Strategies, a not-for-profit organisation that provides world-class, independent policy and economic research input to European and international climate policy (July 2015)
Massimiliano Montini member of Climate Strategies

Massimiliano Montini and Simone Borghesi visiting scholars at the Department of Land Economy, University of Cambridge (May 2015)
Department of Land Economy

Simone Borghesi elected President of the Italian Association of Environmental and Resource Economists (IAERE) (February 2015)
The elections were held at the University of Padua on February 20, 2015 on the occasion of the IAERE Annual Conference. Simone Borghesi will join the Board as President-Elect in 2016 and will take the position of IAERE President from 2018.
See this news also on IAERE web site